One Lonely Sea Monkey

26 05 2009

As you know, I bought some Sea Monkeys a few months ago and was so excited to watch them hatch and grow. After a minor mishap with non-bottled water by a mystery person, I thought that things were back on track. I thought wrong.

As of last night, I have one Sea Monkey left. Just one, lonely little shrimp swimming around. Sometimes when I rotate their tank, I see some remnants of Sea Monkeys past float around, or get stuck on the back of the only one left.  I’m not sure what happened. I feed them and even put in the special egg-hatching powder to wake up the slower hatching eggs. They get enough sunlight and sleep at night. I guess it was just meant to be.


Actions

Information

2 responses

26 05 2009
Travis

They were doing great at my place. Maybe the change in environment upset them. They’re always welcome back, if you’d like me to try and resurrect them.

But it might be tough for the one sea monkey to mate with himself.

27 05 2009
amy

Aww that sucks … But who knows maybe theres some others left in there that are going to resurrect the whole tribe lol

Leave a comment